Sooo… This is happening…

YUP.  Caved and bought myself a Hydra / Wyvern.  I’ll probably try to keep it such that I can run both variants if/when needed, if possible.

I’ll likely update this thread with more WIP photos as the project goes forward!  Unfortunately the nature of my being is such that I have 8 different things on the go simultaneously so it might take a while to reach completion.

Cheers!

EDIT:  I guess I never posted more pictures with WIP.  I didn’t wind up magnetizing it for both Hydra and Wyvern configurations because I had the clever idea to reduce the ‘plug size’ of the Autocannons such that it’ll fit snugly into the Wyvern Mortar barrel extensions.  I tried to do this by hand, but it didn’t really pan out.  I’ve got another idea involving straws and green-stuff, but this’ll be another project down the road, I’m sure.

Chimeras.  Built MANY of these bastards.
Chimeras. Built MANY of these bastards.
Not much new with this chassis.  Same raised driving compartment as the Hellhound I built over a year ago (CRAZY).
Not much new with this chassis. Same raised driving compartment as the Hellhound I built over a year ago (CRAZY).
Oh god, 'dis gone be UUUGE.  Seriously, what's going on with this thing's turret...
Oh god, ‘dis gone be UUUGE. Seriously, what’s going on with this thing’s turret…
Wow.  Just, wow.
Wow. Just, wow.
Leave a Reply

