Productivity Update #4 – Taurox

Hey all!

I’ve kind of shifted gears since the big Apocalypse game with the Dark Angels, and while I’m still writing up the second part of the Battle Report (I’m sure the suspense is killing you), I have some progress to show off…

 

The Taurox is coming along well -- I've got the greens pretty well layered up and have started putting in some detail.  I hate the heraldry on a majority of this model in the context of regular guardsmen's Metal Bawkse, but some of it will get metal'ed.  Like the front grill, headlamps, guns, etc.  Like the Canadian Colours?  I sure do!
The Taurox is coming along well — I’ve got the greens pretty well layered up and have started putting in some detail. I hate the heraldry on a majority of this model in the context of regular guardsmen’s Metal Bawkse, but some of it will get metal’ed. Like the front grill, headlamps, guns, etc. Like the Canadian Colours? I sure do!
Meet Commissar Potapenko, named after a particularly amazing University Professor.  I love the detail that GW put into this thing, and I can tell it'll be a blast to paint.  Built it with the Plasma Pistol, because I hate myself apparently.
Meet Commissar Potapenko, named after a particularly amazing University Professor. I love the detail that GW put into this thing, and I can tell it’ll be a blast to paint. Built it with the Plasma Pistol, because I hate myself apparently.
And with Commissar Potapenko came the first of likely at least a few.  God help me, I've purchased Tempestening Scones.
And with Commissar Potapenko came the first of likely at least a few. God help me, I’ve purchased Tempestening Scones.
3 Replies to “Productivity Update #4 – Taurox”

    1. Thank you Mr. Greg! I really do love the kit. There’s so much detail, more than enough for my purposes (I’m not trying to paint up a trophy-piece). I’m looking forward to building more. 🙂

      The Scions are really slick as well. I couldn’t help it, I started building them already…. Do you have much experience with them?

Leave a Reply

