Productivity Update #7 – Moar Adventures in Batch Painting

Hey all!

Been a busy week and weekend!  I managed to get a game in with my Orkz!  Really my focus has been more on real life than on miniature plastic mans lately.  It took me a week to cover all of these photos, but y’know how it is sometimes…  🙂

Picking up where I left off with respect to the regular troopies for the infantry platoon:

Athonian Camoshade.
Where we left off last week, the greens had just been washed over with Athonian Camoshade.
Starting to layer up the fatigues, go over the Gothor Brown bits with Baneblade brown.  ooOOoo.
Starting to layer up the fatigues, go over the Gothor Brown bits with Baneblade brown. ooOOoo.
You'll have to squint a bit, but I actually washed the fleshy bits, with Reikland Flesh-shade.  I've been debating the merits of going darker with the brown, but haven't been brave to test it out on any other models yet...
You’ll have to squint a bit, but I actually washed the fleshy bits, with Reikland Flesh-shade. I’ve been debating the merits of going darker with the brown, but haven’t been brave to test it out on any other models yet…
Going over the fatigues one more time with Ushabti Bone, makes it really pop, but I've always found the contrast to be too high between the layers...
Going over the fatigues one more time with Ushabti Bone (drybrushed), makes it really pop, but I’ve always found the contrast to be too high between the layers…
Which is why I wash it with the Agrax Earthshade after all the layering is finished, to make it blend a bit better.  Looking slick, I'm going to start the line-highlighting on the armour, facial details, and other shenanigans next (grenades, canteens, and metal bits).
Which is why I wash it with the Agrax Earthshade after all the layering is finished, to make it blend a bit better. Looking slick, I’m going to start the line-highlighting on the armour, facial details, and other shenanigans next (grenades, canteens, and metal bits).

I’ve been very disciplined trying to finish off this group of 10 troopies before moving on to the Scions & Commissar…  And the temptation to go out and buy more plastic is ever present!  Ack!  Just keep painting!

One Reply to “Productivity Update #7 – Moar Adventures in Batch Painting”

Leave a Reply

