Productivity Update #10 – Tempestus Scions

Alright, I haven’t taken many pictures of these guys in terms of the progress work, but they’ve occupied a lot of my time.

I’ve been trying to paint them up in a similar colour palette as the Vendetta which has previously been completed.  Grey, with desert yellow camouflage.

For those who aren't familiar with the Vendetta...
For those who aren’t familiar with the Vendetta…

So the Scions came out with mostly grey, but a yellow stripe across the shoulder to tie it all together.  Their guns are the dark grey that you find on the Vendetta running up the central fuselage.

I had to do a proof of concept before I painted the rest, so one of my guys was finished well ahead of time.

And here he is, surrounded with other portions of my army to show how it fits in...
And here he is, surrounded with other portions of my army to show how it fits in…

Overall, I think they turned out pretty well….

I'm struggling to take good pictures of these guys, but the lighting isn't really doing wonders for me here...
I’m struggling to take good pictures of these guys, but the lighting isn’t really doing wonders for me here…
I think this one kind of turned out more or less how I wanted it to.
I think this one kind of turned out more or less how I wanted it to.

Oh.  And I have a table at home now.  It’s not perfect, but it’ll work.  I ordered a F.A.T. Mat from Frontline Gaming as well, so it should be looking very sharp very soon.  I’m pretty stoked about that.

The Dust Buster is proxying for a Land Raider.
The Dust Buster is proxying for a Land Raider.

I’ve also started base-coating the Bullgryns, fully aware that I’m a terrible person and should finish painting my troopies at some point in time.  They just don’t get used as much!!!

6 Replies to “Productivity Update #10 – Tempestus Scions”

  1. Those scions look wicked awesome. Nice work! You are going to really love the fat mat. They are so nice! One of the best purchases.

      1. Hmm…I think it took about a week after it shipped (I’m east coast, they are west coast). For the second group, that I gave to friends as gifts, I had them bring it to a tournament that I went to! I have the city one, and friends have the craters and snow.

        1. I’m not sure if it’s shipped yet… Order status remains “Invoiced”… And then once it’s shipped, how long before it’ll reach Canada…? Maybe I’ll give them a shout so I can stop being all anxious about these things arriving….

          1. If I remember correctly, they don’t ship daily. They ship a few times a week. So if you ordered right after they shipped, it’ll be a day or two before they do all their shipments.

Leave a Reply

