Productivity Update #11 – Target Rich Environment

Holy cow… I’ve been… Extremely busy lately.  Christmassy type stuff, work is really picking up, and building things!

Presently on my to-do list for this blog (and perhaps a sneak preview as to what I’ll be writing in the coming weeks):

  1. Battle Report at 1850 vs. Eldar & Imperial Knight (!!!!)
  2. Breaking down Blood Angel Codex (as allies)
  3. More productivity posts!

Welp, I can strike #3 off my list, because here it is!

It would be an understatement to say I've been having trouble focusing lately.
It would be an understatement to say I’ve been having trouble focusing lately.  While I know that the Carnifex won’t stay that purple for long, I’ve taken to calling it the “Barnifex” in the meantime.  That might stick.

Alright, so… Bullgryns are still getting some love.  Their skin’s all done, but I’ve got a lot to do with the greens and fatigues, and details.

I just wrapped up building Cassor the Damned.  Damn, he looks badass too.  Ready to kick some genestealer ass!

So, you'll be happy to know this near-corpse, who is in control of some pretty heavy-duty-machinery has gone completely insane.  You'd figure Marines would have background checks, or drug-testing, or something in order to make sure their workplace is safe, y'know?
So, you’ll be happy to know this near-corpse, who is in control of some pretty heavy-duty-machinery has gone completely insane. You’d figure Marines would have background checks, or drug-testing, or something in order to make sure their workplace is safe, y’know?

I also dropped my hobby budget (and then some) on some paints to actually get to work on the Tyranid models sitting on my desk…

AHHH!!!!  I can paint Tyranids!!!!!  SO COOL.  Obviously some detail work to go but this is a good proof of concept for the skin / lighter stuff.  This is the quick-paint style that I really enjoy.  Primed, Inked (Druchii Violet), and drybrushed (Screaming Skull & Skull White), call 'er a day.
AHHH!!!! I can paint Tyranids!!!!! SO COOL. Obviously some detail work to go but this is a good proof of concept for the skin / lighter stuff. This is the quick-paint style that I really enjoy. Primed, Inked (Druchii Violet), and drybrushed (Screaming Skull & Skull White), call ‘er a day.
6 thoughts on “Productivity Update #11 – Target Rich Environment”

  1. Whatt! That Dread looks so dope. I don’t think i’ve ever seen a death comp dread in person before. Also the paint on the Tyranid head is quite impressive. Good look bringing every bug up to that standard. hahaha

    1. To be honest, I don’t think it’ll be that hard! There’s 2 colours to paint (the white fleshy tones and dark-purple carapace), and no real time-intensive base-coating like I wind up with a regular guard troopie (fatigues, armour, face, metal, details, ack!)

      I’ve been using a tutorial by Apathetic Fish I found on Youtube as a guide, because frankly I have no idea what I’m doing when it comes to painting (most of the time). heh.

  2. Is that the fancy new unique Brood Lord I see?
    He’s pretty cool lookin.’
    He certainly doesn’t deserve to be painted girly colors like pink and purple. Beakies should be pink and purple.
    -_-
    That Carnifex needs a Midol, and reassurances regarding his masculinity.
    The poor thing.

    1. It is! And I don’t know why i tend to lean on GW “Standard” colour schemes. My Cadians are Cadian. My Nids will be Leviathan. Blood Angels will be Blood Angels… I tend not to be a trail blazer in that regard. Edit: Although, my Scions and Vendetta are kind of off the grid. That’s fun.

      What colour are your bugs sir?

  3. That Dread is awesome- he looks like Wally.
    It looks like he’s wearing glasses and yelling ‘Number Five alive!’ or sumpthin.’
    😀

Leave a Reply

