Productivity Update #12 – Barnifex

So… Been learning how to paint Nids on the fly.  Here’s some pictures of the Barnifex, which frankly, has been a riot to paint so far.  Very unique as compared to painting my regular troopies!

You’ll have to excuse the lighting, it’s the best I could do unfortunately.  😦

Just a reminder that this is kind of where we were at a few days ago...
Just a reminder that this is kind of where we were at a few days ago…
Before I really got into painting this guy up this evening...
Before I really got into painting this guy up this evening…
Line painting?  Check.  Textured Carapace?  Check!
Line painting? Check. Textured Carapace? Check! Not totally purple anymore?  CHECK!
Frontal!
Frontal!
I didn't really have any fleshy pinky type paints available, so used an ink wash of Reikland Fleshshade in the mean-time.  It'll work.  =/
I didn’t really have any fleshy pinky type paints available, so used an ink wash of Reikland Fleshshade in the mean-time. It’ll work. =/  Still have to detail the Talons and the Strangler, not quite sure what to do there.  It’s also extremely hard to tell where the gun stops and the arm begins, but I guess that’s part of the bio-appeal.

 

So once I figure out what to do with the red-bits there, and the fleshy bits (the Stranglethorn… scrotum-like thing?  [ew]) then I’ll be able to chalk this guy up as a huge success, and a nice launching ground into the world of ‘Nid Painting.

Maybe now I’ll actually finish those bullgryns….

Cheers!

3 thoughts on “Productivity Update #12 – Barnifex”

    1. if anything, that’s the spot I’ve kind of designated that I could improve! It does look sharp from afar, however. 🙂 Thanks Greggles! Now I need to learn how to base the damn thing.

Leave a Reply

