Sanguinary Priest

I have no idea how this guy jumped the painting queue, but here he is in all his porcelain glory.  I can now officially field a painted Blood Angels allied detachment with this priest at the helm and Cassor the Damned as a troops choice.  Woot.

If you cross your eyes just *so* he might sparkle a little bit.
If you cross your eyes just *so* he might sparkle a little bit.
Like the shoulder pads and the gold.
Like the shoulder pads and the gold.
Obviously got a bit of work to do on the base but that's for another day.
Obviously got a bit of work to do on the base but that’s for another day.

This was the first time I’ve painted anything close to white, and I’m quite pleased with it.  It took me a long time to get it finished because of all the finicky details, and my gold paint is acting up a bit.  Regardless, he’s done now.

10 thoughts on “Sanguinary Priest”

  1. I accept like painting models with lots of fiddly details it makes me feellike I achieved something and I hate painting large blocks of flat same colour bits not having the freehand skills tonmqke use of them and. They always end up looking painted not realistic if you get my meaning the models most enjoyed painting was the legion of the dammed set which I still thinking the best most grimdark marine sculpts gw ever produced but so much detail

  2. For your first crack at white this guy looks PHENOMENAL. This looks good for a hundredth attempt. You’re a natural!

  3. Ask a “main street” American how the economy is doing and they’ll say ‘we’re in a recession, if not a depression. Let’s take a look at some important points that will help you distinguish amateur from experts. To make sure that you are getting the best techniques for your business, better make sure that you have chosen the best SEO Company for your business needs.

Leave a Reply

