Deredeo Conversion Pt. 2

I’m having trouble typing, I’m so thrilled with how this guy turned out.

Oh. Hell. Yes. If you look at the previous post, you'll notice that I trimmed the guns down such that they're not comically huge anymore.  They're pretty damned big, but they're DAAAAMN big not LOOOOL big.
Oh. Hell. Yes.
If you look at the previous post, you’ll notice that I trimmed the guns down such that they’re not comically huge anymore. They’re pretty damned big, but they’re DAAAAMN big not LOOOOL big. Sorry about the lighting. =|
Side view.  You'll also notice the optics are very much integrated into the weapon system.
Side view. You’ll also notice the optics are very much integrated into the weapon system.
Back view.  I'm not sure if I'm looking at a Timberwolf (Madcat A) or something from the 40k universe... yissss.........
Back view. I’m not sure if I’m looking at a Timberwolf (Madcat A) or something from the 40k universe… yissss………
Size isn't totally out to lunch either.  Here he is with his bros.
Size isn’t totally out to lunch either. Here he is with his bros.

Some things I’m still mulling over — The mounting of the missile launchers on the top is a bit complicated, but nothing I can’t work through.  I might magnetize them and in so doing make things very simple…

I’m also debating the Cyclone missile Launcher in lieu of the Taurox Missiles… but the Cyclone is cute whereas the Taurox is RAWWR.  And lets be honest, there’s nothing subtle about this thing.

So yeah.  I’m like, beyond stoked.  He just vaulted all the way to the top of the painting queue.  MUAHAHAHA.

8 thoughts on “Deredeo Conversion Pt. 2”

  1. I left a thing about the missiles in the previous one, disregard that as the deredeo (spelling? this is why I go with silly names) looks ace with those taurox missile pods.

    Now all we need to do is build some chaos portals so I can verse that dread on the tabletop 😛

    1. I’ve taken to calling it the Derpideo just because. If it travelled in pairs, then it would be a Derpiduo.

      I’m going to have to fashion a mounting bracket on the back side of his armour, but after everything I’ve done so far it should be relatively straightforward.

      He’ll get his taste of Chaos soon enough I think… 😀

      OH — And the Typhoon missile launchers? YES. Those would have worked great. Unfortunately I don’t have a line on some of those just now… But I think the Taurox pods are going to win out in the end.

  2. Well he’s a beast.
    Lol.
    he looks like he’s one step away from tripping on that base ornamentation though.
    Holy carp I spelled ‘ornamentation’ right- first try!
    Woot!

    1. Haha, yep… It made more sense before I glued everything down. I’ll probably trim that back a bit 🙂

      Go you! That’s a 10-point word there.

Leave a Reply

